Ysgol Gymraeg Bro Teyrnon has its own Governing Body. The Governors meet about twice a term and it is made up of L.A. representatives, Parents, Teachers as well as Community governors. All members serve for a 4 year term, elections are held for parent governors when terms of office come to an end. All parents at the school have the right to vote, as well as stand for election if they wish.

When fully constituted this governing body is made up as follows:

LA Representatives 3 Parent Governors 4
Community Governors 3 Clerk 1
Teacher Governor(s) 1 Staff Representative 1
Head Teacher  1 Total 14

The following people are currently members of the Governing Body:

Mrs L Jones-Campbell

Head Teacher

Mr James Bell

Community Governor 11/02/2027

Mrs Siân Islam

Teacher Representative 20/03/2027

Mrs Rachel Howells

Staff Representative 27/11/2024

Ms Catrin Devonald

Community Governor 24/01/2026

Mrs Hibba Baqi

Parent Representative 25/11/2023

Mrs Julie Watkins

LA Appointed13/05/2025

Mrs Shereen Williams

Community Governor 6/12/2024

Miss Danielle Hitt

Parent Representative 11/05/2025

Mrs Catrin Cox

Parent Representative 11/05/2025

Mr Peredur Griffiths

LA Appointed 27/02/2027

Mr Tom Pedley

LA Appointed 17/05/2027

Mr Calvin Burton

Parent Representative 19/05/2027